Late Night Explanations to No One in Particular

Let me have a moment with you. Let me talk about things I want to be with you. Let me talk about things I want to say to you without being afraid of tearing you apart. It’s so simple, this love. Yet, I cannot fathom a time when it has not complicated the very reason for my existence. Sometimes, I get the feeling that I was meant to love while I am alive. I am meant to want more love while I am alive. I am meant to teach love while I am alive. I want to walk down this road with you too.

Don’t paint your face with a smile when you don’t even know if you are truly happy. Stop lying to yourself and to me. Don’t tell yourself that you want to be alone when you don’t know how to be alone. I don’t think anyone ever told you this, but I am afraid of you. I am afraid that if I fall, I will ruin myself. I will ruin every fibre of your being. I don’t want to be the one to do that. I want to lift you up while I can and I will try till I can. Till you allow me to. I don’t want to change you. But, don’t expect me to climb walls when I am giving you a paved way to my heart.

I am lighting up. I am lighting up. I am lighting up. I am lighting up. 

Leave a Reply

