And Again..

It’s been a while since I wrote something here. It’s been a while since I was overcome with some  sort of need to pen this shit down. It’s been a while. It’s been a good while, a good time. A lot of love, a lot of happy, a lot of sad. Such is life. 

If I sound like Sunshine is dripping out my royal behind, forgive me. I am leaning towards optimism today.

Anyway, I am here because I doubt myself. Again. I need to get myself out of this cycle of happiness and doubt. I think this happens more often because we cannot believe that we have the right to be happy. We, with our First World Pains, believe that our lives will never see real happiness or real love or money or anything that we want. Nay, EVERYTHING that we want. Because, anything less is not sufficient. 

I, because of my need to have everything that I want, bring myself here often. Today, for example.
You, yes you, YOU NEVER REPLIED TO MY TEXTS. OR MY IMs.  
As for you, I am probably really tired of your drama
You, I miss you. 

You is probably all these people. You is probably the same person. 
Regardless, I want to not be petty about this. 

Can we all make that choice? To be above giving a damn? Yes, why yes ma’am. I can. I want to, and I will.
Emotional detachment FTW. We cannot care. We can flip our hair and walk away. Make the choice. Stick to it.

At least till you decide you’re one with a tin chest and are resistant to the crap that we should have learnt to expect in the first place.
Yes, this IS me being optimistic.

2 thoughts on “And Again..

Leave a Reply

