2011

If the last year was about changes, this one was about adjusting to it. God knows that has taken me time. I don’t know how I would have survived without some people. But, I guess this year had it’s share of lessons.

1. Say EXACTLY what is on your mind. You’ll never regret it.    There is no need to be afraid of the consequences. Someone might be thinking what’s on your mind. Someone might agree with you. (Tip to the antisocial- It’s an ice breaker). Everyone will love you for it. Even if it’s the hardest thing to say, getting it off your chest will be something you’re glad you did.

2. No one is more important than yourself. It can be interpreted as “I don’t need no man” or “I walk this empty street, on the boulevard of broken dreams”. Whichever tune you pick, know that it’s YOUR decision. Then, snap your fingers to the tune and fucking dance the way you want to.

3. Parents can be cool. 

4. FOOD UNITES. 

I did not begin the year thinking this will be better than the last. Honestly, I don’t know if it is. But, I know I survived with the help of a few people. The few I can count on my fingers to count on. I know I survived with a few happy words. I know I survived because I know what I want.

Oh, and if nothing works- Bollywood’s worst will cure everything 😀

Leave a Reply

