Christmas Survival Guide.

I’m not a fan of Christmas. I don’t enjoy carol singing/singers. I cannot stand churches so that’s out of the question.

Yes, I’m the Christmas troll. Also known as The Scrooge in pre-cyberspace terms.

But, I’m not a bad person.

I just like the better things.

I like Christmas food.

I like twinkly lights.

I like laughing like a maniac at my relatives when they dress in red and green.

I stuff myself with  stockings and pretend I’m Juno.

 

There’s a lot you can do for Christmas. The above is a list I made to make myself feel better about being of lesser faith than most. Ah well. Tis the season to expect nothing more than a present from the parents who are glad you messed up their tree. 🙂

Leave a Reply

