Miss Missing Missypot

This is one of those posts where I’m going to be shamelessly cheesy about things, yeah? Fair warning, lovers and foes.

How does it feel to miss someone? It all begins with hearing a song or seeing something funny. Then goes on to a “Oh he/she/they would have liked this.” Cannot call. Cannot text. Where are you? Sigh. That helpless feeling kicks in. Literally kicks its way in through your stomach. You don’t know what to do, so you decide to move on. Move on because the other person probably does not care. If they do, it’s probably somewhere you cannot hear it being said or whatever. GAH.Ā 
Helplessly missing someone is relatively less possible with the advent of technology. I love Facebook for that. And texting. But when it does happen, it could be really bad.

I have officially lost my words halfway now. Mouth going dry as opposed to the eyes which I will attend to after this.
To everyone I miss, sigh. There’s nothing more to say. Love, love, love.. I guess. Ā 

7 thoughts on “Miss Missing Missypot

  1. Nothing you can do that can’t be done.
    Nothing you can sing that can’t be sung.
    Its easy. Love love love.

    I shall miss everyone later in the day. It has been written. By me.

  2. Very true.. :’)
    But sometimes, the fact that you recognize what they would like or not brings you even closer to them. Sometimes, communication isn’t that important… šŸ™‚

  3. maybe that’s why we need love. to fill in for all our ‘apparent’, yet foolish fears of incompleteness. stupid human psyche.

    • I was just discussing this with a friend today. I know. Being alone is super cool. But, having a fun time with friends is even better. This is why the best memories of my first year at college were the fests and the time at ToK. Not the moments of accomplishment of travelling and being alone.

Leave a Reply

